Being OK With Where You Are

I don’t like being lost.  I like knowing exactly where I am, how I got there, and where I’m going next.  I have plans, people – places to be and things to do.  Maybe that’s why it’s so hard for me when I end up in a place I never intended to be.  I know I’m not alone in this.  Am I?

And it’s hard to make peace with the place I’m in when it’s not what I wanted or expected out of life.  So often things just simply don’t turn out according to plan.  What do you do when life throws you a curve ball?  Where do you turn when things just don’t seem fair?  You can’t just hide in the closet forever, you know.

Stacey Thacker, author of Hope for the Weary Mom, has some direction for you whenever your life takes you places you don’t want to be.  In her new book, Being OK With Where You Are, Stacey tackles the tough spots we all find ourselves in sometimes with honesty and vulnerability.  She’s been there too.

Y’all, I loved this book.   Stacey reminds us that it’s OK to admit you’re not OK, and that there is always hope.  You can choose to look at your circumstances or you can choose to look at Jesus and move forward.

OKCover

Being OK With Where You Are releases to the public TODAY!  And here’s something that makes it even sweeter:  Stacey will donate $1 from every book sold in the first 48 hours to Freeset USA, an organization that provides employment to those who have been victims of human trafficking.  You can read more about Freeset’s mission here.  Just a few weeks ago, Freeset USA lost $150,000 worth of merchandise in a plane crash.  It would be awesome to help them recoup some of their lost inventory.

By buying the book today or tomorrow you not only get an invaluable resource to take you through the “not OK” times in your life, you can help Freeset USA at the same time.  You can order the book here.

I know you’re going to love it just as much as I did.

One thought on “Being OK With Where You Are

Leave a Reply

