Coffee

Image

Dear Coffee,

I’d just like to say I appreciate how you’ve been with me for nearly my whole life.  From a little girl of two drinking “brown” coffee (mostly milk and sugar with a drop of actual coffee) with breakfast, to a seasoned adult who knows how to tell the good bean from the bad, you’ve been there.  I beg your forgiveness for the years I rejected you as a young adult.  My only excuse was the ignorance of youth. Your aroma speaks home and welcome to me and promises good things to come.

You’ve consoled me in bad times and made my celebrations of good times even better.  You make time with friends special.  And on top of all that, you put a little pep my my step! Please don’t ever leave me.

With much love,

Kim

3 thoughts on “Coffee

  1. I love this!!! I, too, am an avid coffee lover!! Can’t start my day without a hot mug of coffee and I’ve been known to brew myself another cup after the kids go down for a nap. 😉 Thanks for joining the fun today!!

  2. Oh so true! We call coffee “the elixir of life” sometimes. You know it’s true love when the french press has to go on the camping trip. Thanks for bringing a smile to my face! Now – I think I want to go make a pot of coffee!
    Amy

Leave a Reply

